Advising

Graduate Advisor
Students with last names: Advisor Email Phone
Last names: A-Z Prof Katherine Gordy kgordy@sfsu.edu (415) 338-7528
Undergraduate Advisors
Students with last names: Advisor Email Phone
Last names: A-BERH Prof. Aaron Belkin belkin@sfsu.edu (415) 338-1019
Last names: BERM-CON Prof. Martin Carcieri carcieri@sfsu.edu (415) 338-7526
Last names: COR-FL Prof. Marcela Garcia-Castanon mgcs@sfsu.edu (415) 405-2403
Last names: FO-HAL Prof. Sujian Guo sguo@sfsu.edu (415) 338-7523
Last names: HAR-KN Prof. Ronald Hayduk rhayduk@sfsu.edu (415) 338-1720
Last names: KO-MAL Prof. Joel Kassiola kassiola@sfsu.edu (415) 338-3463
Last names: MAN-OL Prof. James Martel jmartel@sfsu.edu (415) 405-2162
Last names: OM-ROBL Prof. Jason McDaniel mcdaniel@sfsu.edu (415) 338-2736
Last names: ROC-TH Prof. Francis Neely fneely@sfsu.edu (415) 338-1522
Last names: TO-Z Prof. Nicole Watts nfwatts@sfsu.edu (415) 405-2470
       
       

Students are assigned to faculty advisors alphabetically according to their last names.

Advising Resource Center

The College of Liberal & Creative Arts established the student Advising Resource Center (ARC) to provide multiple support services to students. You can receive information regarding requirements for your degree, petitions, financial aid, tutoring, student clubs, events, careers and much more.

Visit the Advising Resource Center website for more information.

Additional Academic Advising and Tutoring Resources

Forms