Advising

Graduate Advisor
Students with last names: Advisor Email Phone
Last names: A-Z Prof Katherine Gordy kgordy@sfsu.edu (415) 338-7528
Undergraduate Advisors
Students with last names: Advisor Email Phone
Last names: A-BET Prof. Martin Carcieri carcieri@sfsu.edu (415) 338-7526
Last names: BI-CAR Prof. Nicholas Conway nickconway@sfsu.edu (415) 338-1505
Last names: CAS-ER Prof. Rebecca Eissler reissler@sfsu.edu (415) 338-1169
Last names: ES-GU Prof. Marcela Garcia-Castanon mgcs@sfsu.edu (415) 338-7523
Last names: HAR-KIF Prof. Sujian Guo sguo@sfsu.edu (415) 338-1720
Last names: KIN-MAH Prof. Ron Hayduk rhayduk@sfsu.edu (415) 338-3463
Last names: MAI-NA Prof. Joel Kassiola kassiola@sfsu.edu (415) 405-2162
Last names: NEL-P Prof. James Martel jmartel@sfsu.edu (415) 338-2736
Last names: Q-SI Prof. Francis Neely fneely@sfsu.edu (415) 338-1522
Last names: SO-Z Prof. Nicole Watts nfwatts@sfsu.edu (415) 405-2470
       
       

Students are assigned to faculty advisors alphabetically according to their last names.

Advising Resource Center

The College of Liberal & Creative Arts established the student Advising Resource Center (ARC) to provide multiple support services to students. You can receive information regarding requirements for your degree, petitions, financial aid, tutoring, student clubs, events, careers and much more.

Visit the Advising Resource Center website for more information.

Additional Academic Advising and Tutoring Resources

Forms